obamaUS President Barack Obama was among over 90 top leaders from around the globe who attended the memorial service of the late great Nelson Mandela.  About 100, 000 mourners attended the service in the World Cup soccer stadium where the anti-apartheid hero made his last public appearance.

Leaders who attended the services included:

Afghanistan: His Excellency Hamid Karzai, President
African Union Commission: Her Excellency Dr Nkosazana Dlamini-Zuma, Chairperson
Algeria: His Excellency Mr Abdelkader Bensalah, Speaker of the Council of the Nation (Senate) – rank above the Prime Minister
Angola: His Excellency Mr Manuel Vicente, Vice President
Arab States League: His Excellency Amb Samir Hosny, Minister
Argentina: Mr Amado Boudou, Acting President of Argentina
Australia: His Excellency Mr Tony Abbott, MP, Prime Minister
Bahamas: Right Honourable Perry Christie, Prime Minister
Bangladesh: His Excellency Mr Abdul Hamid, President
Belgium: His Royal Highness King Philippe
Benin: His Excellency Boni Yayi, President
Botswana: His Excellency Lt Gen. Seretse Khama Ian Khama, President
Brazil: Her Excellency Dilma Rousseff, President
Burundi: His Excellency Pierre Nkurunziza, President
Canada: His Excellency Stephen Harper, Prime Minister
Chad: His Excellency Mr Idriss Déby Itno, President
China: His Excellency Li Yuanchao, Vice President
Commonwealth of Nations: His Excellency, Mr Kamalesh Sharma
Comores: His Excellency Ikililou Dhoinine, President
Congo (Republic of the Congo): His Excellency Mr Denis Sassou-Nguesso, President
Congo (Democratic Republic of Congo): His Excellency Joseph Kabila, President
Côte d'Ivoire: His Excellency President Allassane Ouattara, President
Croatia: His Excellency Ivo Josipović, President
Cuba: His Excellency Raúl Castro Ruz, President
Denmark: His Royal Highness, Crown Prince Federick
Djibouti: His Excellency Ismaïl Omar Guelleh, President
Ethiopia: His Excellency Ato Hailemariam Desalegn, Prime Minister
Equatorial Guinea: His Excellency Mr Teodoro Nguema Obiang Mbasogo, President
European Council: His Excellency Mr Herman van Rompuy, President
France: His Excellency, François Holland, President
Finland: His Excellency Sauli Väinämö Niinistö, President
obaGhana: His Excellency John Dramani Mahama, President
Guyana: His Excellency Donald Ramotar, President
Gabon: His Excellency Ali Bongo Ondimba, President
Germany: His Excellency Joachim Gauck, President
Grand Duchy of Luxembourg: His Royal Highness Henry of Luxembourg, The Grand Duke
Guinea: His Excellency Prof Alpha Condé, President
India: His Excellency Pranab Mukherjee, President
Ireland: His Excellency Michael D Higgins, President
Italy: His Excellency Enrico Letta, Prime Minister
Japan: His Imperial Highness, Crown Prince Naruhito
Jamaica: Her Excellency, Portia Simpson Miller, Prime Minister
Jordan: Her Royal Highness, Queen Rania Al Abdullah and His Excellency Prime Minister Dr Abdullah Ensou
Kenya: His Excellency Uhuru Kenyatta, President
Korea (South): His Excellency Hongwon Chung, Prime Minister
Lebanon: His Excellency Mr Najib Mikati, Prime Minister
Lesotho: His Excellency, Thomas Thabane, Prime Minister
Liberia: Her Excellency Ellen Johnson Sirleaf, President
Mauritania: His Excellency Mohamed Ould Abdel Aziz, President
Mauritius: His Excellency Dr the Honourable Navinchandra Ramgoolam, Prime Minister
Malawi: Her Excellency Joyce Banda, President
Mexico: His Excellency Enrique Peña Nieto, President
Mozambique: His Excellency Armando Emílio Guebuza, President
Namibia: His Excellency Hifikepunye Pohamba, President
New Zealand: Right Hon John Key, Prime Minister
Niger: His Excellency Mahamadou Issoufou, President
Nigeria: His Excellency Goodluck Jonathan, President
Norway: His Royal Highness Haakon, Crown Prince of Norway
Pakistan: His Excellency Mr Mamnoon Hussain, President
Palestinian State: His Excellency Mahmoud Abbas, President
Portugal: His Excellency, Aníbal Cavaco Silva, President
Sahrawi Republic: His Excellency Mr Mohamed Abdelaziz, President
Saudi Arabia: His Royal Highness Prince Muqrin bin Abdulaziz Al-Saud, Crown Prince
Senegal: His Excellency Macky Sall, President
Serbia: His Excellency Tomislav Nikolić, President
Seychelles: His Excellency Mr James Alix Michel
Slovenia: His Excellency Borut Pahor, President
South Sudan: His Excellency General Salva Kiir Mayardi, President
Spain: His Royal Highness Felipe de Borbón, The Prince of Asturias
Sri Lanka: His Excellency Mahinda Rajapaksa, President
Suriname: His Excellency Desiré Delano Bouterse, President
Swaziland: His Excellency Dr Sibusiso Dlamini, Prime Minister
Sweden: Her Royal Highness Princess Victoria, and Fredrik Reinfeldt
Prime Minister
Switzerland: His Excellency Mr Ulrich Maurer, President
Tanzania: His Excellency Dr Jakaya Mrisho Kikwete, President
The Gambia: His Excellency Prof Alhaji Dr Yahya AJJ Jammeh, President Sheikh
Timor-Leste: His Excellency Kay Rala Xanana, Prime Minister
Trinidad and Tobago: Her Excellency Mrs Kamla Persad-Bissessar, Prime Minister
Tunisia: His Excellency Mohamed Moncef Marzouki, President
Uganda: His Excellency Yoweri Museveni, President
United Arab Emirates: His Excellency Sheikh Nahyan bin Mubarak Al Nahyan, Minister of Culture – Special Envoy of the Emir
United Kingdom: His Royal Highness Prince Charles, Prince of Wales and Prime Minister David Cameron
United States of America: His Excellency Barack Obama, President
Venezuela: His Excellency Nicolás Maduro Moros, President
Zambia: His Excellency Michael Sata, President
Zimbabwe: His Excellency Robert Gabriel Mugabe, President


Source: Africa Travel Quarterly



Amount of short articles:

Amount of articles links:

You can order sections with dragging on list bellow:

  • News